Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Archway N19 579pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Archway N19, 3 Bed Maisonette share £579

London Archway
  
 Room 1London Archway
  
 Room 2London Archway
  
 Room 3London Archway
  
 Room 4London Archway
  
 Room 5London Archway
  
 Room 6London Archway
  
 Room 7

Flatshare General Information

£579 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 11 February
On or renewed 18 January
Flatsharing with Two Females (Av) age 34ish looking for 30-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

This is a lovely medium-sized double room in our shared two-storey flat. The room is furnished, and comes with a double bed, chest of drawers, wardrobe, shelves, desk and bedside table.

The house is double glazed, with wood floors everywhere except the stairs and landing, and has an upstairs bathroom, with toilet, bath/shower and sink, and a downstairs toilet.

The living room is a good size, with a wonderful corner sofa, shelves, hi-fi and TV, with Virgin broadband and cable.

We have a fairly large, particularly well-kitted out kitchen, with a table and chairs, fridge, fridge-freezer, separate oven and grill, electric hob, breadmaker, blender, food processor, kettle, toaster, microwave, waffle maker, a good amount of storage and just about all the crockery, cutlery, pots and pans that youll need.

Being double glazed and only a few decades old, the flat keeps warm well which is a delight after living in Victorian conversions.

Were very close to both Holloway Road and Hornsey Road, with Archway and Upper Holloway stations only a few minutes walk away. Crouch End, Highgate, Finsbury Park and Tufnell Park are also close by.

The rent it 579 a month, not including bills. They vary a bit because we have an electricity metre (the whole house is electricity, but we still have central heating as normal) but its worth setting aside ~100. We also have a cleaner who comes once a fortnight. The deposit is one months rent.

We rent from a private landlord, who is actually one of the rare non-negligent ones. So theres no agency fees but he will want to make sure you can pay the rent.

The room is coming free because our housemate is moving in with his girlfriend. Were two friendly British professional women in our mid-thirties. Neither of us smoke. Clare works in the music industry, Cat in the media. Were looking for someone on our wavelength, fluent in English, whos over the age of 30, easy to get on with and wants the house to be home. Were in the happy medium between clean and laidback. We get on well, as well as having our own lives. We both spend nights both in and out but this isnt a party house.

If youre interested then send us a message and tell us a bit about yourself.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Music, film, TV, fitness, travel, theatre

Occ: Media, music industry

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   600m
o Northern   800m

Surface Rail


Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
41 300m
N41 300m
210 400m
91 400m
N91 400m
17 600m
263 600m
271 600m
43 600m
134 700m
MK1 700m
N20 700m
143 800m
4 800m
C11 800m
W5 800m
390 900m
W7 1100m
153 1600m
253 1600m
254 1600m
259 1600m
29 1600m
N253 1600m
N279 1600m
N29 1600m
393 1700m