London Bethnal Green E2 690pcm
Place an ad
London flatshare and flats to rent

London Bethnal Green E2 690pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Bethnal Green E2, 3 Bed House share £690

London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 1London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 2London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 3London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 4London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 5London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 6

 

Flatshare Description

Hi!

We are looking for a new flatmate to share our terrace house in Bethnal Green with as our current flattie is moving to Clapham to live with friends. It's a nice sized house with a comfortable living area (with Amazon Prime tv and space for bike storage), dining/kitchen (with gas stovetop!) which opens out onto a sunny backyard (photo attached is from April - it is now currently full of tomatoes, eggplants and beetroot!), and one shared bathroom. The room itself is a smaller double room which includes a queen sized bed, tall chest of drawers, wardrobe, built-in shelves and a fold-down desk, with a window facing the backyard.

The flatmates are: a couple - a 32yo urban designer from New Zealand and a 35yo systems engineer from Ireland, and the third flatmate is from Brazil and works in education and studies science communications part-time. We also live with a 14 yo medium-sized fluffball of a dog named Yuppi who enjoys sleeping, eating, and belly rubs.

As a house, we all get along well, enjoy chatting about all sorts, and spending time together over tea, a beverage, or a meal when we're all around - but also we're all very busy and do our own thing a lot of the time too - travelling, catching up with friends, going to shows/movies etcetc. We are definitely not a party house but have friends and/or family over now and then.

Our ideal flatmate would be someone who is clean, tidy, mature, sociable but has their own things going on, cares about the environment (we are all trying to eat less meat, use less plastic, use natural cleaning products, and try our best to recycle as much as possible), can help let Yuppi out if she needs to pee, prefers to keep the party out of the house, and wants to be part of a happy and considerate household that we can all feel comfortable and at home in.

In the area: Bethnal Green underground (5 min walk), Cambridge Heath overground (10 min walk), Victoria Park (5 min walk), Simply Fresh grocery store (10 min walk), butchers (5-10 min walk), Roman Road fruit and vege market and fishmonger (5 min walk) every Saturday morning, and lots of fruit and vege shops down Bethnal Green Road. London Buddhist Centre (5 min walk), Better Gym & Pool (5 min walk), and Broadway Market and Colombia Road Flower Market (both 15 min walk).

If that all sounds like it could be a good fit for you, please get in touch with a brief description of yourself and we can set up a viewing of the house. Rent is 690/month paid directly to the landlord with Council Tax and bills around 60/month.

Flatshare General Information

£690 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 6 October
On or renewed 16 September
Flatsharing with One Male and Two females (Av) age 33ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Dog
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: cycling, cooking/eating, film/theatre, travelling, being kind to the environment

Occ: urban designer, service engineer, education

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

O Central   500m
O District   500m
O Hamm' & City   1300m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   500m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
309 200m
8 200m
D3 200m
D6 200m
N8 200m
106 300m
254 300m
388 300m
N253 300m
26 800m
48 800m
55 800m
N26 800m
N55 800m
205 1000m
25 1000m
394 1200m
741 1200m
742 1200m
743 1200m
744 1200m
277 1300m
425 1300m
236 1400m