Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Brixton SW2 750pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Brixton SW2, 3 Bed Flat share £750

London Brixton
  
 Room 1London Brixton
  
 Room 2London Brixton
  
 Room 3London Brixton
  
 Room 4London Brixton
  
 Room 5London Brixton
  
 Room 6London Brixton
  
 Room 7London Brixton
  
 Room 8London Brixton
  
 Room 9

Flatshare General Information

£750 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 19 November
On or renewed 18 October
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 34ish looking for 20-60

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner

Flatshare Description

- Newly decorated double room

- Fully furnished; lots of storage

- Fully equipped kitchen

- 12 minute walk to Brixton station / 15 to Herne Hill station

- Friendly neighbourhood

I'm a 34 year old Northern Irish lass that already has the best flat mate ever, my 2.5 year old daughter Shae. We're looking for a third person to enjoy our home and feel the space might be best suited to a professional male / female, age 30+, that is warm and friendly and that like us, enjoys relaxation time in the evenings.

My daytimes are spent with Shae - we're up at 8:30, then often out rolling down hills, splashing in puddles, at Forest School and regularly on camping trips (yes even in winter). In the evenings I run my own business from my bedroom consulting people on Skype about their nutrition and wellbeing. I've been at it for 12 years, having consulted from Harley Street in the past and this switch to online has been a blessing since Shae appeared on the scene.

This means evenings at home are quiet. Shae's asleep by 7:30pm, then I relax in my own room doing my work. Friday to Saturday evening Shae is at her dad's and I may be more inclined to go out or have a friend around.

I've lived in the Brixton area for 10 years and the location of this flat is the best! It's a 12 minute walk from Brixton Underground & Overground stations and only a 5 minute walk to Brockwell Park. This is an amazing place to jog, relax, see friends, have coffee, swim (if you're brave enough for the lido), and workout at the plush gym (nice sauna & jacuzzi room too).

The neighbourhood is quiet, safe and friendly. It's the first time in 12 years of living in London that I know all of my surrounding neighbours and happily pop in for a cup of tea or a party in their garden.

The flat itself is in a converted Victorian house. There is a ground floor flat and we are above this. As the flat is split into 3 levels it feels like a house itself.

Your room would be on the top floor, at the back of the house overlooking the gardens. There is a double bed and plenty of floor space. The big bonus with this room is the storage space. If you're a person that likes your clothes and shoes this room has the places to put it. There is also some storage available in the attic of the house if you require.

The bathroom is shared but as we aren't up until 8:30am and I'm working in the evenings, I can't see that there would be much overlap in bathroom requirements if you're a working professional.

There is a cleaner who visits weekly and does a deep clean of the bathroom and kitchen, as well as vacuuming the house. Your bedroom could be dusted and vacuumed too at your request.

We have lived here for 2 years and I'm on good terms with the landlady. She is happy for me to sublet the room on her behalf. I would handle your rent, utility bills and council tax. Your name can be put on at least one of the bills so that you have a proof of address.

You would have a 1 year contract with me (with a 6 month break-clause). The landlady and I would need to see 2x references and proof of income. The deposit for the room is 750 (the same as 1 months rent). Council tax, utilities and broadband are handled for you and come to 100 per month.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Cheryl x

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Cooking, dancing, camping, tree climbing

Occ: Nutritional Therapist

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Victoria   1000m

Surface Rail

To Victoria   1000m
Thameslink   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
2 200m
415 200m
432 200m
689 200m
N2 200m
109 400m
118 400m
133 400m
159 400m
196 400m
250 400m
3 400m
333 400m
37 400m
45 400m
59 400m
690 400m
N133 400m
N159 400m
N3 400m
35 900m
355 900m
N35 900m
P5 900m
322 1000m
P4 1000m
201 1100m
345 1600m
137 1700m
417 1700m
57 1700m
N137 1700m