Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Brixton SW9 700pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Brixton SW9, 2 Bed Maisonette share £700

London Brixton
 Room 1London Brixton
 Room 2London Brixton
 Room 3London Brixton
 Room 4London Brixton
 Room 5London Brixton
 Room 6London Brixton
 Room 7London Brixton
 Room 8London Brixton
 Room 9London Brixton
 Room 10

Flatshare General Information

£700 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Friday 23 March
On or renewed 12 March
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 28ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double room
Couple OK
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

The house

Victorian house located in the heart of Brixton just 5 mins walk to Brixton station, 1 min to Pop Brixton and Brixton village perfect location but still in a quiet road

Splited in 2 floors, Living room kitchen and utility room located in the ground floor and bedrooms, conservatory, bathrooms in the basement.

It has a huge garden, great for bbqs in the summer with plenty of trees. (Garden needs some love so if you are interested in gardening we want to hear from you!)

The kitchen is very well equipped, with dishwasher and a big cooker.

At first I wasn't sure if we were going to get used to the wallpaper but after 2 years living here, it feels very warm and cozy :)

The Bedroom

Is the biggest bedroom in the house, it's bright even though it's in the basement, and right next to the bathroom (look house plan for size and location reference). King size bed, it can come furnished of unfurnished.

One month deposit in advance, no agency fees.

About us

We are a couple of one female from Montevideo, Uruguay and one male from London, sociable, friendly, warm, considerate and clean. We like to play music, cook, enjoy catching up in the evenings or watching some Netflix

The ideal flatmate or ideal couple (for couples the price will be a bit more expensive)

Even though we like a good party every now and then, we are looking for someone that wants a home, ideally a female but males are also welcome.

Clean and tidy, as it's a big house it's important to keep it clean regularly, if you have a busy schedule and this won't be possible you should be ok to split costs for a cleaner.

Contract finishes in August, we can offer short let or until then with chances of renewing another year.

Must be ok with comfy living, pink living room, recycling, big sofas, vinyl turntables in a pink living room, and living right near Brixton Pop, Brixton Village (and 2 mins from Brixton Station). Ideal housemate, reveal yourself!!!!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: music, design, art, plants, films

Occ: graphic designer, djs

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Victoria   600m
o Northern   1900m

Surface Rail

To Victoria   600m
Thameslink   800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
345 0m
35 0m
45 0m
N35 0m
P4 0m
P5 300m
109 500m
118 500m
133 500m
159 500m
196 500m
2 500m
250 500m
3 500m
322 500m
333 500m
355 500m
415 500m
432 500m
59 500m
N133 500m
N159 500m
N2 500m
N3 500m
37 900m
689 900m
690 900m
468 1700m
68 1700m
N68 1700m