Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney Downs E8 810pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Hackney Downs E8, 3 Bed House share £810

London Hackney Downs
  
 Room 1London Hackney Downs
  
 Room 2London Hackney Downs
  
 Room 3London Hackney Downs
  
 Room 4London Hackney Downs
  
 Room 5London Hackney Downs
  
 Room 6London Hackney Downs
  
 Room 7London Hackney Downs
  
 Room 8London Hackney Downs
  
 Room 9

Flatshare General Information

SHORT LET Can smoke

£810 Exc Util & Inc CTax
Can smoke
Avail Monday 19 February
On or renewed 13 February
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 35ish looking for 30-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Short Let
Living Room
Double Bed.
Bike OK
Cable/Sky
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

We have a room available in our lovely 3 bed townhouse in a private close just off Amhurst Road includes off-road parking space. It's available immediately until 28th April 2018.

Its a great location with all the amenities of Dalston, Clapton and Stoke Newington on its doorstep plus London Fields, Clissold Park both a short distance away and Hackney Downs just over the road and great transport links.

The house boasts a large kitchen with a table that seats 8 people so great for dinner parties. It also leads out onto a good sized garden which is paved so its easily maintained. A utility room, pantry, downstairs toilet, cloakroom and 3 bike racks also occupy the ground floor. On the first floor we have a huge store cupboard with two doors leading off, one to the living room which is lovely and light in the day and cosy in the evening plus the first of the 3 bedrooms. The top floor has two further double rooms and a bathroom plus access to a sizeable loft for more storage. There is also an airing cupboard which is great for drying clothes. None of the bedrooms are next to each other which is great for privacy and you dont feel too on top of each other.

The room available is on the top floor and is an L shaped cozy double with lots of room at the end of the bed and a huge built in wardrobe just off the bedroom on the landing. You would only be sharing the bathroom with Steve and would have the choice of a bath or a shower. The room is part furnished as it comes with a double bed. The mattress is less than a year old and is uber comfortable.

Although the flat is a great entertaining space it is very much a home. We are two friends, Steve and Amy and we both moved into the property together with another friend who is sadly moving out. Steve works in events and Amy is an office manager for a digital marketing agency. We both have quite hectic jobs so appreciate a quiet home life in the week with the odd dinner, TV or film night and like to keep a tidy and clean house at all times. Whilst at the weekend we tend to have friends dropping in to see us for drinks and the very occasional gathering. Otherwise we (or Steve really haha) can be found trying our best to be good by running, cycling or doing yoga, visiting the local pubs, bars and restaurants, festivals in summer, local markets and all the cultural life London has to offer.

Ideally were looking for a vibrant, creative, active, like minded person that is already established in London. So is socially independent but is also up for getting involved in dinners, drinks, TV or home cinema nights and local pub drinks. Wed like someone that works standard hours in the week so that were leading a similar lifestyle. Were both warm and friendly and want this to be as much a home to the new housemate as it is to us. Oh and youve got to be open minded/gay friendly.

Rent is 810 per month including all bills (utilities, broadband, Virgin and TV licence).

Please reply with a little bit of blurb about yourself and what youre looking for in a home.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Festivals, music, food, dinner parties, exercise, sewing, culture

Occ: Marketing

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   1100m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   800m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   1300m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
276 100m
30 400m
56 400m
149 700m
236 700m
242 700m
243 700m
277 700m
38 700m
67 700m
76 700m
N38 700m
N76 700m
D6 900m
W15 900m
106 1000m
253 1000m
254 1000m
394 1000m
48 1000m
55 1000m
N253 1000m
N55 1000m
349 1200m
393 1200m
425 1200m
73 1200m
S2 1200m
476 1400m
N73 1400m