London Highbury & Islington N5 815pcm
Place an ad
London flatshare and flats to rent

London Highbury & Islington N5 815pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Highbury & Islington N5, 4 Bed Flat share £815

London Highbury & Islington
 Room 1London Highbury & Islington
 Room 2London Highbury & Islington
 Room 3London Highbury & Islington
 Room 4London Highbury & Islington
 Room 5London Highbury & Islington
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

£815 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 4 August
On or renewed 11 July
Flatsharing with Three Males (Av) age 31ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Thanks for looking at our ad! :)

After 3 years our fantastic house mate Steve is moving to Australia, so we are on the hunt for a new house mate to come and join our friendly flat!

We are after someone who wants to make a new home rather than just find somewhere to sleep. Everybody here has their own lives but we also do things as a flat now and then, we often pop around the corner to one of the many lovely local pubs for a cheeky pint. We would like someone who is in the 24-39 age range, but this is pretty flexible, if you seem like you will fit in that is what really counts.

It is definitely a friendly social house but not a party house. We would like someone who wants to interact with their house mates rather than hide away in their room all the time. Sorry no students, we really are after other professionals.

It is a large 4 bed flat and you would be living with 3 others in total. We are 3 English guys in our early 30s, we are all professionals: Architect, PR Press Officer at the House of Commons and a Data Scientist. We are open to having either a male or female move in, it really is just about how well we think you would fit in. Some people may have preconceptions about what it is like to live with 3 guys, rest assured we are clean, tidy and considerate! We really are! :) It is a very easy going place to live.

The Flat

The flat is a large sunny 4 bed flat, it is on the second floor of an Art Deco style building which was designed by ECP Monson in the late 1940's. It has recently been redecorated to a high standard. It has a large living room which is really nicely decorated and has nice big comfy leather sofas. The living room is south facing and gets loads of sun. It has a sunny balcony that looks out over the private back garden, which is the size of a small park. This is gated and is for residents only.

The room

It is a large double the gets the morning sun and looks out over a pretty tree lined street. It has loads of storage including a large built in wardrobe and a really cool storage bed that lift up on gas struts which allows you to put a lot of things inside the bed base with complete ease. All the furniture is fairly new.

The Area

Highbury & Islington and Islington as a whole is a great place to live, there are lots of bars, cafes, pubs restaurants and parks, all within walking distance from the flat. It is about a 12 minute walk to the top of Upper Street and about an 8 minute walk to Highbury Fields Park. The street and surrounding streets are pretty with trees and lovely Victorian houses. Next door are some brand new apartments that have a Fitness First Gym with a good pool and sauna that you could join. If you have a car there is resident parking on the street and you can normally get a park right outside the building. We also have 2 brand new very secure bike sheds.


The transport is excellent!

Arsenal Tube: Piccadilly line -4 minute walk

Highbury Islington Station: Victoria line ,London Overground, Great Northern -12 minute walk (go through Highbury Fields Park)

Drayton Park Station:- Great Northern. -5 minute walk.

Finsbury Park Station:- Piccadilly & Victoria lines, Great Northern, Thameslink -12 minute walk

Plus there are loads of bus stops only a few minutes away.

Thanks for reading the add, if this sounds like the sort of place you would like to live give me a shout.

--ps. If you message me it would be fantastic if you could tell me a little bit about yourself, ie. Age, what you

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: film, some sport, travel, art, archictecture

Occ: Architect, Home Office, Data scientist

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Piccadilly   500m
o Victoria   1200m
o Overground   1700m

Surface Rail

To Moorgate   700m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   1200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
19 300m
236 300m
4 300m
N19 300m
106 700m
393 800m
153 1000m
253 1000m
254 1000m
259 1000m
29 1000m
N253 1000m
N279 1000m
N29 1000m
271 1200m
43 1200m
N41 1200m
141 1300m
341 1300m
210 1400m
277 1400m
30 1400m
W3 1400m
W7 1400m