Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Elephant and Castle SE17 690pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Elephant and Castle SE17, 3 Bed House share £690

London Elephant and Castle
  
 Room 1London Elephant and Castle
  
 Room 2London Elephant and Castle
  
 Room 3London Elephant and Castle
  
 Room 4London Elephant and Castle
  
 Room 5London Elephant and Castle
  
 Room 6London Elephant and Castle
  
 Room 7London Elephant and Castle
  
 Room 8London Elephant and Castle
  
 Room 9

Flatshare General Information

£690 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 1 March
On or renewed 16 February
Flatsharing with One Male and Two females (Av) age 26ish looking for 22-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

We're Joanne, Anna and Ewen, and we're looking for someone to join our lovely home in Elephant and Castle/Kennington. We're 2 women (one from Belfast and one from New York) and one man (from New York), all in our late twenties. This house is a zone 1 gem (character AND central!) that we're all really fond off, and we're looking for someone friendly and respectful to enjoy it with.

We've a beautiful double room available in our four-story house, nestled away in super central Kennington/Walworth. The available room is a garden facing double room on the first floor. This is the quietest room in the house and would be perfect for a young professional who is looking for somewhere to call home (we're not a party house).

The room measures 3 m x 4 m, with an additional 1.5 m x 0.65 m in closet space. The room is furnished with comfy king sized bed, but this can be removed if need be.

This is a terraced house with character and a house of warmth, balance and good atmosphere. The ground floor contains the two main living rooms and a half bathroom (toilet and sink). The basement has a dining room and separate big kitchen and utility area. Both the ground floor and basement levels have access to our private garden and greenhouse. We've very fast broadband (80 MBits/sec) so no slow Netflix, and we've a cleaner come in once a week for the common spaces.

I hope this gives you an idea, but honestly its hard to summarise this house in only a few pictures! I'll leave a list below to explain further, but please contact me and we can set up a time for you to view.

If you are interested in viewing, please get in touch via email as we'll be arranging viewings ASAP.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Joanne

SIX MONTH RENT (Minimum: 1st March 2018 - 1st September 2018 - possibly longer)

- Move in on the 1st March, but we can be somewhat flexible with a move-in date between 1st March - 14th March

- 690 rent per month

- 135 bills (council tax, electricity, gas, water, internet, weekly cleaner, toilet paper etc) per month

YOU:

- Friendly, respectful, clean and tidy

- Employed full time

- Enjoys living in a relaxed home

CURRENT OCCUPANTS (US):

- All working professionals.

- 26 years old.

- Working as an Artist, Physicist and arts marketer

- Artistic, creative, and active.

- All quite during busy during the week and weekends living our own lives, but we all get on really well and are always up for a chat

- Friendly shared home environment (and all respectful of each other's space and schedules)

LOCATION:

- Zone 1

- 10 min walk to Kennington and Elephant & Castle, East Street bus 3 mins away

- Just off Walworth road

- In 5 minutes: large Morrisons, several Tesco expresses, M&S, East Street Market, Organic Store, gym, leisure centre, Elephant and Castle shopping centre

-Southbank is 20 mins away

THE ROOM:

- 3m x 4m, (+ 1.5 m x 0.65 closet)

- Two built in book cases, converted fire place

- Built in closet

- Looks out on to garden

- Quiet room on the first floor

- Furnished with king bed and mattress available (optional).

THE HOUSE:

Basement Floor includes:

- Big kitchen (hob, oven, Nespresso, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, 2 refrigerators and a freezer)

- Washing machine

- Dining room

- Storage room

Ground Floor includes:

- Reading room

- Living room with fireplaces

- Half bathroom

First Floor includes:

- Two double bedrooms

- Full bathroom with bathtub and great shower

Second Floor includes:

- One double bedroom

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Art, film, cycling, theatre, politics

Occ: Marketing, Physics, Art

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Northern   800m
o Bakerloo   1300m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   1300m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
P5 100m
12 300m
148 300m
171 300m
176 300m
35 300m
40 300m
45 300m
468 300m
68 300m
N171 300m
N35 300m
N68 300m
N89 300m
42 700m
343 800m
N343 800m
133 900m
155 900m
333 900m
415 900m
N133 900m
N155 900m
1 1000m
168 1000m
172 1000m
188 1000m
196 1000m
363 1000m
453 1000m
53 1000m
63 1000m
N1 1000m
N63 1000m
NATEXP/KENT 1000m
185 1200m
36 1200m
436 1200m
N136 1200m
100 1400m
344 1400m
360 1400m
C10 1400m
21 1800m
N21 1800m