Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Stoke Newington N16 630pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Stoke Newington N16, 3 Bed House share £630

London Stoke Newington
 Room 1London Stoke Newington
 Room 2London Stoke Newington
 Room 3London Stoke Newington
 Room 4London Stoke Newington
 Room 5London Stoke Newington
 Room 6London Stoke Newington
 Room 7London Stoke Newington
 Room 8

Flatshare General Information

£630 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Wednesday 25 April
On or renewed 25 April
Flatsharing with Two Males and One Female (Av) age 29ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hi there!

We have a room opening up in our three-bedroom house in Stoke Newington, available from Mid April (21st) or end of April.

It's a bright double room that gets lots of natural light, facing a quiet and leafy street. Just outside the room is a large double closet for extra storage space. The room comes unfurnished but you could possibly negotiate for the bed with the current housemate. I think it's about 50.

Rent is 630 per month. The bills, including council tax and high-speed WiFi, work out to about 80 per month. The deposit is one month's rent, payable to the person moving out.

Also, I will be moving to Cambridge in September so my room which is a bigger double bedroom will be available at the End of August but if you like it and want it sooner (June) , then i'm happy to switch rooms and take the smaller one. The rent for my room is 760. In the images, it's the one with the beige sheets. Apologies for the mess!

The house is a Victorian terraced house set over two floors, with a large open-plan kitchen and living room with high ceilings and large windows, which make for a very pleasant space. Behind the house is a large garden with a sun trap. The furniture in the photos is different to what's in the house right now but feel free to come have a look!

The house is located in the south of Stoke Newington, very close to Dalston, just off Kingsland Road/Stoke Newington High Street. Many buses (149, 243, 67, 76) stop on the corner and the Overground is a few minutes' walk away.

The area is full of shops, cafes and bars, and there are many small and large parks around, such as Hackney Downs, Clissold Park, and London Fields. The neighborhood has a lively but relaxed feel about it.

As for housemates, we like to have a fairly social household where people hang out, have a chat, occasionally eat together, but also respect each other's space and privacy. We've kept the house clean so far and would like to keep that going. In short, we're looking for someone who would treat the place as a home!

About us: Salil is 29 years old, originally from India and lived in Senegal and Guinea before moving to London five years ago, and into this place three years ago. He works in technology in the City and works fairly normal hours; during weekends he is often out.

Ana and Bastiaan are a Portuguese-Dutch couple who have been living in the house for the past six months. Ana works with startups in London Fields and Bastiaan is doing his PhD in international history at the LSE. Bastiaan will be spending a half year abroad April-September, so during that time there would only be three of us here.

We're all fairly easy-going, enjoy cooking, a chat, a drink and a shared meal every so often. We also respect each other's space and while we do have friends/partners/guests visiting it is within reason and we make sure to that everyone else is aware of it well in advance. We would like to find a housemate who will treat the house as a home and ideally intends to stay for at least a year. We like to keep the house tidy and for all of us, that is one of the most important aspects of shared living.

We will organise viewings from this next week onwards but due to some of us travelling, you might have to come around a couple of times. Do get in touch with some information about yourself if you'd like to come and have a look!


Ana, Bas, Salil

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: film, music, food, exercise, exploring london

Occ: Technology, startups, academia

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   1000m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
149 200m
243 200m
67 200m
76 200m
N76 200m
276 400m
106 600m
236 600m
349 600m
393 700m
476 700m
73 700m
N73 700m
242 1100m
277 1100m
30 1100m
38 1100m
56 1100m
N38 1100m