Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Stratford E15 750pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Stratford E15, 2 Bed House share £750

London Stratford
 Room 1London Stratford
 Room 2London Stratford
 Room 3London Stratford
 Room 4London Stratford
 Room 5London Stratford
 Room 6London Stratford
 Room 7London Stratford
 Room 8London Stratford
 Room 9London Stratford
 Room 10

Flatshare General Information

£750 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Monday 11 June
On or renewed 22 April
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 41ish looking for 25-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Hates football
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Large spacious double room available in two bed Victorian house in Leyton/Stratford/East Village, seven minutes walk from Leyton station (Central line), or a fifteen minute walk to Stratford International (a direct connection to Kings Cross), and a 20 minute walk to Stratford (Jubilee line/Overground/trains out of London towards Essex). Has the feeling of a home, rather than somewhere done up to the minimum rental standard.

Both bedrooms are upstairs, with bathroom (good power shower), living room, kitchen (gas hob/electric oven, dishwasher, good sized fridge/freezer), and utility area downstairs. The house also has a garden. The room comes with a good quality IKEA bed/mattress, and wardrobe. Currently, there is no dryer, but may buy one. In regards bills, gas/electric is with E:ON. Internet is with Plusnet. Council Tax is included in the monthly rent.

Looking for a professional, someone like-minded. I like to make a house a home, keeping it clean and tidy. I have a passion for food and cooking, live a healthy active lifestyle, and enjoy the arts. Looking for a similarly minded professional person to share, someone that looks forward to coming home to a place that is clean and tidy, and is respectful of one another's space and independence. A degree of flexibility in regards move in date. Any questions, or to arrange a viewing, do get in touch.

I have lived in London for about 14 years, and spent most of that living in east London. I have lived in Leyton/Walthamstow for the four years, and as a keen cyclist and runner, love being close to the canal, Victoria Park, Hackney Marshes and the Olympic Park. Only five minutes cycle to get to the canal. Really close to the Velodrome and Aquatic centre. The house is just outside of the Olympic Park and near Westfield (Waitrose and Sainsbury's supermarkets).

Will consider short term, also, at reduced rent, as going away for the summer.

Do get in touch to arrange a viewing, or to ask any questions.

Best wishes,


Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Food, cooking, the arts - cinema, theatre, gigs, exhibitions, gardening

Occ: Private tuition

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Central   500m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   1500m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
158 200m
308 200m
58 200m
69 200m
97 200m
257 600m
N8 600m
W14 700m
W15 700m
818 800m
N26 800m
678 1500m