Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Wandsworth SW18 700pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Wandsworth SW18, 6 Bed House share £700

London Wandsworth
  
 Room 1London Wandsworth
  
 Room 2London Wandsworth
  
 Room 3London Wandsworth
  
 Room 4London Wandsworth
  
 Room 5London Wandsworth
  
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

£700 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Wednesday 25 April
On or renewed 23 April
Flatsharing with Three Males and One Female (Av) age 28ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

We are looking for a new housemate to join us in our friendly houseshare in Wandsworth. The house has always been mixed so we're keen to meet both male and female potential tenants. The room is a top floor double and is available from the 13th April.

The communal areas of the house have been extensively refurbished over the last 6 months, including a brand new kitchen and flooring.

The room is fully furnished with bed, wardrobe, bookshelf, chest of drawers and bedside table.

The House: 6 bedroom townhouse in Wandsworth, situated on East Hill. The house has a shared living room and kitchen (incl. all the usual stuff plus 2 fridge/freezers, a brand new washing machine and dishwasher), 1 bathroom (with bath and shower), a second separate shower room (so no scrambling for showers in the morning, which is a bonus!) and a sizeable garden.

Location and Amenities: East Hill is 5 minutes walk from Wandsworth Town station, 5 minutes walk from St Johns Hill, 10 minute walk/5 minute bus ride from Clapham Junction, 10 minute bus ride from East Putney Tube. Close to southside shopping centre with includes 2x large supermarkets and high street shops. Were close to many popular bars and restaurants. We all love the area, its fun and feels very safe.

The housemates: We're a group of sociable, easy-going guys and girls aged between 25 and 30. We're on the look out for someone around the same age who is sociable, generally up for a laugh and relatively tidy. We often hang out together in the lounge after work and have a good balance of heading out for drinks as a house vs doing our own thing. We all have different schedules so the house never feels overcrowded, but there's normally someone around to chat to when you need it! The house is well built so noise is rarely a problem, we are all considerate to each other and are looking for someone to join us who would be the same.

We have 2 new tenants moving in soon so our household is changing, were hoping to continue with a relaxed but fun vibe in the house and are excited to find a third person who would be a good fit.

The part..!

Rent - 700 pcm (all bills included (even weekly cleaner!) except for internet/TV which is approx. 10-15 per month) - Great price for this area!

Deposit - 970 (equiv. to 6 weeks rent)

Referencing fee - 35

Tenancy type - Shorthold assured tenancy with initial 6 month term and rolling thereafter.

Were doing viewings immediately so if you think this is what you could be looking for send me a message or text to arrange a viewing!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Socialising, cooking, wildlife, gym, movies, wine, pubs, festivals, travelling, reading, hiking, cycling etc etc

Occ: varied mix of 9-5 and shift work

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   1700m

Surface Rail

To Waterloo   600m
To Victoria   1700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
156 100m
170 100m
337 100m
37 100m
39 100m
639 100m
670 100m
87 100m
N87 100m
219 300m
28 500m
295 500m
44 500m
C3 500m
N28 500m
N44 500m
485 700m
77 700m
220 800m
270 800m
239 1200m
391 1300m
424 1300m