Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Denmark Hill SE5 1100pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Denmark Hill SE5, 2 Bed Flat share £1100

London Denmark Hill
 Room 1London Denmark Hill
 Room 2London Denmark Hill
 Room 3London Denmark Hill
 Room 4London Denmark Hill
 Room 5London Denmark Hill
 Room 6London Denmark Hill
 Room 7London Denmark Hill
 Room 8London Denmark Hill
 Room 9London Denmark Hill
 Room 10London Denmark Hill
 Room 11

Flatshare General Information

£1100 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Friday 23 March
On or renewed 19 March
Flatsharing with Two Males (Av) age 37ish looking for 25-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Couple OK
Own bathroom
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Hello Everyone!

My name is Gianpaolo (brit/Italian). Large double room (furnished) available in Denmark Hill in a very spacious flat.

Summary: sharing with a couple (me and David), three beds, two baths, massive living room and kitchen, spare room for guests/study/laundry. Mum says we are very cool people (and you can't beat mums!) :)

The flat is well served by buses (bang in front of the flat) and it is a 6mins walk to Denmark Hill Station (Overground: Clapham, Canada Water, Shoreditch, Dalston; or trainline: 1 stop to Victoria and Elephant&Castle, Blackfriars, Euston...) and in about 9mins you are in Loughborough junction.

The longer blurb. The flat is in a beautiful Victorian Building, close to Kings college hospital and a short walk to Denmark hill station (and a bit more to Loughborough junction).

Top floor (3rd) your room (a large double room, 18sqm, fully furnished) and a spare room (about 14sqm), which is guest room/study for you and us!

Second floor your bathroom (there's a brand new shower/Steam room!), and then my room (which I share with my partner). We have an en-suite bathroom. So you wouldn't share the bathroom with anyone, except the occasional guest.

Finally, on first floor (don't ask me why I went in reverse order!) a very large living room (the three sofas!) and a sizeable kitchen (4 people can dine easily, 7 at a squeeze!). Kitchen has dishwasher and usual trimmings.

We have a cleaner twice a week.

What else? I work for government and David is a doctor (we can start our own private hospital with a doc and a nurse!).

The room will be available now (Slowly taking pictures!), we are not very worried about timing, more about finding the right people!

Me and David are very social and love to cook and eat with people, though the days of wild partying till 8am are long gone!

We enjoy doing things with our flatmates and the flat allows for nice meals with friends as well as comfy sofa evenings. The spare room allows though to have a cosier evening, those night where work has been a bitch (or you feel romantic!)

Our current flatmate is leaving the UK after 3 years of great flat-sharing, so I guess it comes as a good reference for us as being good pips! :)

If this all sounds interesting, let me know and you can come over and have a look!

The room would be 1100, inclusive of council tax, all utilities and cleaner twice a week. 1300 for a couple.

As mentioned, I have not come around to take pictures of everything but slowly uploading (both very busy at work!) or you can come around and see the flat (and us!) In the flesh!

Let me know what you think.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: usual. but read above!

Occ: civil servant, Doctor

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   700m

Surface Rail

To London Bridge   700m
To Blackfriars   700m
To Victoria   700m
Thameslink   1300m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
176 0m
185 0m
40 0m
42 0m
468 0m
484 0m
68 0m
N68 0m
345 100m
35 100m
45 100m
N35 100m
148 200m
12 300m
171 300m
36 300m
436 300m
N136 300m
N171 300m
N89 300m
P4 1300m
343 1400m
N343 1400m
P5 1400m
P13 1700m