Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Tufnell Park n19 500pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Tufnell Park n19, 3 Bed Flat share £500

London Tufnell Park
  
 Room 1London Tufnell Park
  
 Room 2London Tufnell Park
  
 Room 3London Tufnell Park
  
 Room 4London Tufnell Park
  
 Room 5London Tufnell Park
  
 Room 6London Tufnell Park
  
 Room 7London Tufnell Park
  
 Room 8

Flatshare General Information

£500 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Monday 19 February
On or renewed 18 February
Flatsharing with Two Males (Av) age 34ish looking for 22-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine

Flatshare Description

***** SINGLE ROOM - ZONE 2 - Tufnell Park *****

The room is free now.

The flat is 2 minutes walking from Tufnell Park station (Northern Line) and a short walk away from Hampstead Heath, Archway, Kentish Town and Holloway Road.

Location: There are several restaurants, pubs, local shops and a Sainsburys local within a 5-minute walk. We have a well-maintained semi-private park right behind the flat; ideal for summer days! Archway station is a 5-min walk or a 2-min bus ride.

I have lived in the area for a long time and it is quite residential (we are not on the main road, which is a plus noise-wise) and it feels safe at all times.

All in all, great location!

The flat: It compromises of 3 rooms, 1 toilet with bath, 1 medium size living room and a modern kitchen with all needed appliances to cook. The living room has a 3D 40" HD TV. We have 100MB super fast Virgin broadband.

The room: Good medium size 2.11 x 3.80 meters (6.92 x 12.47 feet). Single bed, a table w/ chair, and an Ikea Pax 2-meter high wardrobe with plenty of room and a mirror door. There is an optional book shelf, if you want to keep it. There is a massive slash window with a nice view and plenty of sun!

Transport:

We are literally 2 blocks away from Tufnell Park station or a 5-min walk to Archway or a 10-min walk to Kentish Town.

2 stops from Camden town on the Northern line (15 mins by bus) and 15 minutes from Central London.

The 134 and N20 run from Trafalgar sq -Leicester sq - Tottenham Ct Rd - Camden & home in case you missed the last train on a week-day night out. The Northern Line is open 24 hours on the weekend.

The 4 bus will take you in 10 minutes to Holloway Road where you have a big Morrisons, Marks & Spencers and Waitrosse plus the local and vibrant Holloway markets, shops restaurants, pubs, etc. Angel and Islington are also not far (20 mins) on the 4 bus or connecting from Holloway/Archway with the 43. Transport is great, 24/7.

You will be sharing with me, friendly male, 37 working full time in transport in Central London and a male, 31 working full time in medical research. We are quite chilled, friendly, relaxed and considerate. We like to keep the place tidy and clean at all times and relatively peaceful (it is not a party flat). We have a cleaning rota in place! If you think this is the kind of place you would like to live in, get in touch!

We are looking to share with a professional working full time (no DSS, no couples, no smoking, no working from the flat!). The person must be friendly, clean & tidy, responsible and considerate. We would like the flat to be your home rather than a party house.

If you are interested, please drop me a line and tell me about yourself, what you do for a living, etc; and we will organize a viewing ASAP. Feel free to email me for more information. This room will go soon as it is rare to see (in Central London) a well-maintained flat with great transport in a great safe area!

Rent: 500 pounds monthly plus bills. NO agency fees to pay, which nowadays is a BIG plus!

Bills: Around 80-90 pounds a month depending on usage (that is your share of Council Tax, TV license, water, gas, electricity household expenses, broadband, etc)

The deposit is 600 pounds. Proof of income (pay-slip/other) will be needed for at least 3 months or contract if starting a new job. Also, proof of ID. Notice period is one month starting from the 1st of the month.

Happy flat hunting!

William

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: sports, films, traveling, food

Occ: research, transport

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Northern   300m
o Overground   1200m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
4 100m
134 200m
390 200m
N20 200m
C11 600m
214 800m
C2 800m
143 900m
263 900m
393 900m
17 1000m
210 1000m
271 1000m
41 1000m
43 1000m
N41 1000m
W5 1000m
MK1 1200m