Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Islington N1 1495pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Islington N1, 3 Bed House share £1495

London Islington
  
 Room 1London Islington
  
 Room 2London Islington
  
 Room 3London Islington
  
 Room 4London Islington
  
 Room 5London Islington
  
 Room 6London Islington
  
 Room 7London Islington
  
 Room 8London Islington
  
 Room 9London Islington
  
 Room 10

Flatshare General Information

£1495 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 15 July
On or renewed 16 May
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 33ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
2 rooms
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Dryer
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Furnished double bedroom to rent from mid-July in a beautiful 3-bed flat in Islington. The flat is located on a very quiet street just off Upper Street and only a few minutes walk from Highbury & Islington tube station (Victoria Line and Overground) and Angel station (Northern Line).

We are two professionals, a Swedish girl and a French guy, in our early thirties, looking for a friendly flatmate to join our house share from mid-July (possibly earlier).

The house is fully furnished (dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, TV, bbq) and lies over three floors. The first floor has a large living room (with an amazing sofa) and an open kitchen leading on to a very quiet and beautiful west-facing terrace.

The available room, is the larger of the two rooms on the third floor and is pretty spacious (16 m2). It is cosy, very quiet and has a window facing East. It has a double bed, wooden drawers, a built-in cupboard and a bedside table. You would also be sharing the very large and beautiful pictured bathroom, but with one of the other flatmates only.

The house is spacious in general, with lots of storage throughout, and has a very homely feel to it which we have really enjoyed for the years we have lived here. We also have a friendly cleaner who comes every couple of weeks as we like to maintain the house clean.

We work in teaching and marketing, and have lived in London for a while and have living together in this great house for the last two years. We intend to stay here as its probably the best house either of us has lived in so far. As the current third flatmate is moving out, we are looking for a friendly and open minded person who would like to join us as we are about to renew our contract for 12 months. We dont have any specific preferences as to whom we would be sharing with, and the most important thing would be that the three of us are happy in the house, get along well and trust each other. The house is generally quiet but we occasionally have parties or barbecues, and friends are welcome to come over for a drink, dinner or even to visit for a few days.

The location of the house is pretty much perfect. It is in a very safe area, on a quiet tree-lined street just a couple of minutes away from any store, bar or restaurant on Upper Street. The house is only five minutes from Highbury & Islington tube and overground station, and Angel tube is about a 10 minute walk, and there are many day and night buses running on Upper Street. If you have not yet lived in this area, youll discover how well-connected we are to nearly anywhere in London. The area around the house is also very green with Canonbury Square and Highbury Fields nearby.

The rent for the room is 345 per week excl bills. You would be signing a 12-month contract with the two of us and would have to pay a 6-week deposit. Our letting agency will also be charging usual contract and referencing fees. We are getting along well with our landlady who is always happy to help whenever anything is needed.

We would be very happy to show you the house when you are available and are looking forward to meeting you soon!

Nicoline and Vincent

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: friendly atmosphere, food, good wine, sport, etc.

Occ: marketing, education

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Victoria   500m
o Overground   500m
o Piccadilly   1900m

Surface Rail

To Moorgate   500m
To Liverpool St   700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
19 100m
30 100m
4 100m
43 100m
N19 100m
N41 100m
271 200m
277 400m
393 400m
812 500m
153 700m
341 700m
38 700m
476 700m
56 700m
73 700m
N38 700m
N73 700m
236 900m
MK1 1200m
274 1300m
394 1300m