Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Victoria Park E3 700pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Victoria Park E3, 3 Bed Maisonette share £700

London Victoria Park
 Room 1London Victoria Park
 Room 2London Victoria Park
 Room 3London Victoria Park
 Room 4London Victoria Park
 Room 5London Victoria Park
 Room 6London Victoria Park
 Room 7London Victoria Park
 Room 8

Flatshare General Information


£700 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Wednesday 25 April
On or renewed 24 April
Flatsharing with Two Males (Av) age 34ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description


We have a lovely room to rent, available now.

After a great 14 months with us, Laura has to move back to Germany to continue her PhD, leaving me and (cocktail bar-manager) Sriram (who has been here over three years). I (Lou) bought the house five years ago and am a busy but sociable young prof., with a big, varied and fun group of friends in the local area. I'm often out for evenings and weekends, Sriram works most evenings/afternoons. Ideally, we would all be cooking-in and eating/drinking-out together now and then, as diaries allow. We both try to be vegan, but aren't judgey. I have dinner parties occasionally and you'd tend to be invited to those, but can shotgun the kitchen if you have guests/a date as you want. I'd like us to be sociable, with room doors generally open and the occasional weekend party. There's a big new 46" smart TV in the lounge with Netflix, Amazon Prime, Nintendo Switch etc. The room has both wireless and wired internet. We've got super high-speed fibre broadband and a regular cleaner. Costs for shared consumables are split.

It's a good-sided single room with a double bed, desk, chair, and shelves (included), plus plenty of other storage throughout the house you'd be welcome to use, including your own big landing cupboard. Ideally available furnished (vintage desk, Persian rug, old iron-style bed, shelves, chair, and curtains) - also plenty of storage under the bed and in the shed for non-valuables. Pets very welcome!

The entire flat has been completely renovated with brand new; kitchen (inc. Rangemaster double oven, for budding chefs), two bathrooms, Oak worktops and slate floors, vintage fixtures, fully furnished, open-plan ground floor, high exterior fence, private garden, BBQ, shed, two secure double-entryways etc.

It's a comfortable 3-bed ex-local maisonette over the ground and 1st floors at 350 Roman Road - with a garden (with gas BBQ, brand new 6-person patio set with parasol, herbs, and shed/beach-hut for storage). There's a good-sized bathroom upstairs (with shower/oversized-bath), new downstairs loo/wine cellar, open plan lounge/kitchen with extendable dining table, plus spacious storage cupboards throughout, and two sets of double doors on to the garden.

It's about 12 mins walk from Mile End station, 14 from Bethnal Green, by the junction of Roman/Grove roads. Excellent local pubs include Victoria, Crown, Green Goose, Eleanor Arms, Morgan Arms, and The Palm Tree. Victoria Park is 2 min walk, and canal/Mile End Park even less. East London Liquor Company is near, plus excellent Zealand Coffee, Symposium, Loafing, Pavilion, and Bacaro. There are surprisingly good local mini-supermarkets that have a lot of fruit and veg, open late, and take cards. The area's a nice mix of still feeling proper East End, but changing quickly with a vintage/antique shop and (now four!) fancy coffee shops in sight of the flat. Roman Road and Victoria Park markets, and excellent local butcher/fishmongers, all 5 mins walk, or the Ginger Pig 7 mins North in Victoria Park village. Simply Fresh is 2 mins.

Neighbours are friendly (families, older couples, and students). It feels safe and is well-lit, with all new locks, a double door entry system, and two different entrances.

The room is 700 all-in (plus 700 deposit). Ideally a long-term one-year-plus tenancy, with two-months notice (on each side). Shorter considered.

Questions v. welcome. Thanks, Lou & Sriram

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: I'm into cycling, cooking/eating, BBQs, education, and green fingers.

Occ: Education Policy/Research geek and a laid back, trendy cocktail barman

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Central   1000m
o District   1000m
o Hamm' & City   1000m

Surface Rail

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
339 100m
8 100m
N8 100m
277 200m
425 200m
D6 200m
205 800m
25 800m
323 800m
D7 800m
741 900m
742 900m
743 900m
744 900m
388 1100m
276 1300m
488 1300m
S2 1300m
309 1600m