Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Islington N1 750pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Islington N1, 4 Bed House share £750

London Islington
  
 Room 1London Islington
  
 Room 2London Islington
  
 Room 3London Islington
  
 Room 4London Islington
  
 Room 5London Islington
  
 Room 6London Islington
  
 Room 7

Flatshare General Information

£750 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 21 June
On or renewed 19 June
Flatsharing with Two Males and One Female (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Dryer
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

We have a lovely double room available to rent in our huge three storey, Georgian townhouse located just off Barnsbury Square, one of London's quietest streets (according to the Evening Standard!) but only a very short stroll from the bustle of Upper Street and Caledonian Road. Rent is 750pcm plus 150 for bills (inc. council tax, utilities, cleaner and broadband).

The room is furnished with a good quality king size bed and mattress, there is also a very nice chest of drawers and some bedside tables and lamps.

The room is available immediately.

Handy transport links with Highbury and Islington, Angel, Kings Cross and Caledonian Road all within walking distance and plenty buses going up Cally' Road, Liverpool Road and Upper Street nearby.

There are four of us living in the house at the moment - one girl and three guys - in our thirties, working in architecture, law, quanting, and a PA. Australian, French Canadian, and two English. Although one of us, myself, lives most of the time in Barcelona and visits London about once a month.

We're looking for a sociable, like-minded housemate who is as happy doing their own thing as hanging out for some food, beer and a movie, or heading out for the night. There are some great pubs nearby so suggestions to go for a pint are usually accepted!

We're fairly well house-trained so knowing how to clear up behind yourself without being OCD is a plus! Although we do have a cleaner who comes once a week and cleans the house top to bottom.

There's also space for a bike, a spare room for guests, and we have a dishwasher, tumble dryer, two bathrooms and an extra WC. Also a fantastic brand new kitchen not yet shown in the photos! We've also got a back terrace which is amazing in summer as it catches the sun from about noon to 8pm, plus a shared paved garden.

Sorry, but no couples...

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Variously: films, music, sports, quanting, kitesurfing, holidays etc

Occ: Architecture, law, quanting, PA.

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   500m
o Victoria   1100m
o Piccadilly   1300m
o Northern   1500m

Surface Rail

To Moorgate   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
153 300m
17 400m
259 400m
274 400m
91 400m
N91 400m
19 700m
30 700m
4 700m
43 700m
N19 700m
N41 700m
394 900m
812 900m
205 1100m
214 1100m
476 1100m
73 1100m
N73 1100m
271 1200m
393 1200m
341 1300m
38 1300m
56 1300m
MK1 1300m
N38 1300m
10 1600m
390 1600m
59 1600m
N10 1600m