Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Bethnal Green E2 777pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Bethnal Green E2, 2 Bed Flat share £777

London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 1London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 2London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 3London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 4London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 5London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 6London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 7London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 8London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 9London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 10London Bethnal Green
  
 Room 11

Flatshare General Information

SHORT LET

£777 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Wednesday 29 November
On or renewed 13 November
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 31ish looking for 22-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Short Let
Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dryer
Cleaner
Car parking

Flatshare Description

SHORT LET from end of November until end of December (dates can be a bit flexible).

Double room to rent in a really lovely two-bed flat in Bethnal Green, while my flatmate goes abroad for a month.

The room is a good-sized double, east facing. It's furnished with everything you'd need - you can just move in.

The flat is on the second floor of a Victorian block, on a quiet road just off Roman Road. It's a really nice flat, and is pretty spacious for London (eg it has two separate living rooms....). It is definitely a home and not just a rubbish rental flat.

The flat is really, really well connected: very close to Bethnal Green tube station (2-3 minutes' walk), and about 10 minutes' walk from both Whitechapel and Stepney Green stations. The number 8 bus stops right outside the flat. There is also a car park which you can park in if you have a car, but it's basically anarchic chaos on work days and you might get blocked in. You can also leave a bike chained to the railings immediately outside the front door.

Stuff within easy walking distance includes Victoria Park and the canal, Brick Lane/Shoreditch, London Fields, Broadway Market, Whitechapel, Mile End, and Roman Road market. There's a Co-op supermarket 30 seconds away and a great Italian cafe about 20 seconds away. Library, swimming pool and two decent pubs not much further than that. Basically, it's a great flat.

Rent is 777.50 p.c.m. which doesn't include bills. My flatmate will keep covering council tax, TV and internet (all the fixed rate stuff) but you'd pay pro rata for heating and water. The cleaner will cost you 20 a month.

I'm a 31 year old criminal lawyer, female, British.

If you're interested, please email me with a bit about yourself. I can be flexible on dates, so if you want it for a shorter period, let me know.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: mostly holidays

Occ: law

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Central   300m
o District   300m
o Hamm' & City   1100m
o Overground   1600m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   300m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
309 0m
8 0m
D6 0m
N8 0m
106 200m
254 200m
388 200m
D3 200m
N253 200m
205 900m
25 900m
26 900m
48 900m
55 900m
N26 900m
N55 900m
741 1100m
742 1100m
743 1100m
744 1100m
394 1300m
ELS 1500m
ELW 1500m
277 1600m
425 1600m
236 1700m