Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Brixton SW2 760pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Brixton SW2, 4 Bed House share £760

London Brixton
 Room 1London Brixton
 Room 2London Brixton
 Room 3London Brixton
 Room 4London Brixton
 Room 5London Brixton
 Room 6London Brixton
 Room 7London Brixton
 Room 8London Brixton
 Room 9London Brixton
 Room 10London Brixton
 Room 11London Brixton
 Room 12London Brixton
 Room 13London Brixton
 Room 14

Flatshare General Information

£760 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Friday 23 March
On or renewed 22 March
Flatsharing with One Male and Two females (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
2 rooms
Hates football
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Good-sized double room, upstairs, in lovely, large Victorian terrace house in quiet street off Brixton Hill, 10 mins walk, 3 mins by (frequent) bus from Brixton tube/15 mins' walk from Herne Hill overland station and 5 mins from Brockwell Park (great for jogging, also the lido). I'm the owner. I'm from York originally, did research in Russian history before becoming a lawyer, and I currently share with two female housemates. One is an medic from Barcelona, the other is a TV producer and native Brixtonite. Looking for male or female but sorry, no couples. The room is a good-sized double, about 3.6m square. It has a double bed, built-in wardrobe, bookshelves, desk. It has high ceilings. Recently decorated (I've renovated the whole house). The rent includes all bills, except an additional 30 pounds a month for the weekly cleaner. You'll also be able to use the living room and dining room (both pictured) and there is a kitchen (pictured) and utility room with lots of drying space. Two bathrooms. There is a garden at the back, with a table and chairs out in the summer. There is no shortage of space in the whole house, including a cellar and some loft space. Parking on the street with permit. Not a party house! We are all very busy at work and live our own lives but enjoy good conversation and occasionally share a meal or go out for a drink together. My main hobbies are languages and travel, going to theatre and art shows. Also very interested in current affairs. One of my housemates is into cooking in a rather bigger way than me and exploring London.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Language learning, travel, exploring London, cooking, theatre, art

Occ: lawyer, TV producer, office administrator

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Victoria   1100m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   1100m
To Victoria   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
2 300m
415 300m
432 300m
689 300m
N2 300m
109 400m
118 400m
133 400m
159 400m
196 400m
250 400m
3 400m
333 400m
37 400m
45 400m
59 400m
690 400m
N133 400m
N159 400m
N3 400m
35 900m
355 900m
N35 900m
P5 900m
201 1000m
322 1000m
P4 1000m
137 1700m
345 1700m
417 1700m
57 1700m
N137 1700m