Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Nunhead/Peckham SE15 660pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Nunhead/Peckham SE15, 2 Bed Flat share £660

London Nunhead/Peckham
 Room 1London Nunhead/Peckham
 Room 2London Nunhead/Peckham
 Room 3London Nunhead/Peckham
 Room 4London Nunhead/Peckham
 Room 5London Nunhead/Peckham
 Room 6London Nunhead/Peckham
 Room 7

Flatshare General Information

£660 Exc Util & Inc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Tuesday 22 May
On or renewed 17 May
Flatsharing with One Male (Av) age 35ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

I am looking for someone to move into my rather wonderful flat in Nunhead. Never heard of Nunhead? Don't worry, you will love it. It has a cute village, with a deli, cafe, amazing fishmongers and a butchers. There is a world famous cemetery, a resevoir, and a few great pubs (The Old Nuns Head, The Montague Arms, The Telegraph) all within easy walking distance. Also, the flat is only a stone's throw from the centre of "buzzing" Peckham, with all its art, bars, clubs etc. It's in a very quiet street 7mins walk from both Nunhead and Queens Road Peckham stations (super quick transport into central London from both).

The flat is a light and large basement flat with sunny garden (with huge tomato plants) and a spacious living room/kitchen/dining room open plan area thingy, all mod cons (newly refurbished before I moved in). If you like designer furniture and art, we have some of that too! The room is a large double with bed, wardrobe, drawers etc and access on to the garden where you can eat your breakfast and dry your clothes, not to mention have BBQs and outdoor drinking in the summer.

About me - I am a PhD student, university lecturer, and DJ (for money) which means lots of reading and writing, (and good music) so I'm not super loud or out late drinking, but I do enjoy some good socialising and am happiest hosting dinner parties etc. I cook a lot, so if you live here you might end up eating pretty well.

About you - awesome, clean, respectful, working, (good at cooking a bonus), want to be engaged in the flat as much as possible (don't hide in your room)

We have a cleaner that comes fortnightly but that doesn't mean we don't clean the place ourselves.

The utilities bills come to 90 - wifi, elec, gas, water, cleaner

Viewings throughout throughout April. Available from 1st May - can be somewhat flexible with this

Thank you!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Cooking, reading, art

Occ: Uni lecturer

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   800m

Surface Rail

To London Bridge   400m
To Blackfriars   400m
To Victoria   400m
To Charing X   1500m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
78 100m
P12 200m
136 300m
171 300m
177 300m
36 300m
436 300m
N136 300m
N171 300m
N89 300m
343 700m
N343 700m
P13 800m
172 900m
21 900m
453 900m
484 900m
53 900m
N21 900m
321 1400m