London Hackney E5 555pcm
Place an ad
London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney E5 555pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Hackney E5, 5 Bed House share £555

London Hackney
  
 Room 1London Hackney
  
 Room 2London Hackney
  
 Room 3London Hackney
  
 Room 4London Hackney
  
 Room 5London Hackney
  
 Room 6London Hackney
  
 Room 7London Hackney
  
 Room 8

 

Flatshare Description

We have one room available in our friendly lower Clapton househare. The room is on the ground floor, furnished, and has a tall east-facing window (glorious morning sun). The room will be available from July 31; latest move-in date is August 16.

The house is a renovated Victorian terrace on a quiet residential road, with a large kitchen, a dining and sitting area as well as a another smaller living room at the front of the house with a wood burning stove. We have a large back garden, perfect for barbecues in the summer and there's even a small room for guests, used as a laundry room when we don't have visitors. The house has two bathrooms. And there is a space for to store your bike in the hallway -- all of us cycle more or less daily.

We are Rebecca (Spanish), Mir (Slovak), Mattia (Italian), and Lauren (English). We're in our early to mid-30s, working in education, interior design, medical science, and youth music events. We're vegetarian-friendly, wine-friendly, and reading-friendly. We don't really smoke but you could smoke in the back garden. We hang out together in the kitchen for a bit of chat and wine, or head out to discover new things on in east London, or have friends over for dinner. We don't have a television but aren't opposed to watching things and have plenty of time for films.

The house is in a great location, a short walk from Homerton station, Hackney Wick and Hackney Marshes. Victoria Park, London Fields and Broadway Market are all within a 20 minute walk. Chatsworth Road, just a few minutes' walk away, is full of lovely cafes and restaurants and a nice place to wander around.

Bills come to about 70 a month, plus we have a cleaner who comes every two weeks which is about an extra 10 a month. There will also be an agency fee for amending the contract.

We're looking for someone sociable who'd like to make this their home, and not just live behind their bedroom door. If that sounds like you, get in touch with some information about yourself -- who are you, where are you from and how long have you been in London? What do you like to do when you're not working? The more detail the better!

If this ad is still up, then the room is still available -- there's no need to ask. We will be in touch about viewings to be held in the next couple of weeks.

Flatshare General Information

£555 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Tuesday 31 July
On or renewed 22 July
Flatsharing with One Male and Three Females (Av) age 32ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Cycling, cooking, music, film, dancing, reading, travel, camping, yoga

Occ: interior design, education, music events, science research

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   800m

Surface Rail


Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
236 200m
276 200m
308 200m
W15 200m
488 300m
S2 300m
818 400m
242 500m
N26 500m
26 600m
30 600m
425 600m
388 700m
394 700m
277 1700m