Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Manor house Green Lanes N4 680pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Manor house Green Lanes N4, 5 Bed House share £680

London Manor house Green Lanes
 Room 1London Manor house Green Lanes
 Room 2London Manor house Green Lanes
 Room 3London Manor house Green Lanes
 Room 4London Manor house Green Lanes
 Room 5London Manor house Green Lanes
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

£680 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 23 June
On or renewed 22 June
Flatsharing with Four Males (Av) age 25ish looking for 18-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Double Bed.
Double room
Couple OK
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hello everyone,

I have a really nice bedroom in this 5 bed manor house in Manor House aka Haringey Green Lanes. The room is a huge triple, with a big bay window and second window. As with the rest of the house the room is double glazed and neutrally furnished and it overlooks the front of the house. Room comes furnished with quality bed and mattress, a chest of drawers and a large wardrobe.

In the house you have a really inviting big open plan kitchen and dining room leading into a washroom/bike storage room and through to the large garden. There is a shower room with toilet downstairs, a bathroom with bath and shower and a separate toilet room upstairs The garden is well kitted out with glass dining table and great seating. The house was refurbished recently and has a new kitchen. We also have superfast 200meg wifi..

Rent is 680, and all bills are an extra 54 per month, which includes a cleaner visiting. So 734 per month with no extra bills or fees.

In the current household you have 4 young professionals from England, Italy and Hungary. Everyone has fluent English and have been been at the house for a while, it's a very relaxed and easy environment. We've lived happily with many people so I'm not feeling I need to be too specific about what I'm looking for. Housemates will need to have a job or student loan/grant though, or if not show me some statements proving relative savings. I'm very open to a range of jobs including work at home etc but if we use the term professional, it should simply mean adults who do their washing up and chores on autopilot and not annoying the other housemates.

Lastly the area is a real winner, with 3 separate train stations (Manor House, Haringey Green Lanes and Haringey), several buses and an easy walk to Finsbury Park. We have great restaurants, mostly Turkish, and some really nice pubs. You could say it's a nice compromise between gentrified and not trying to be too trendy. We're actually on the side of the road known as the gardens, whereas the other side is the better known 'ladder'..

Cheers, hope you found that reasonably potential to what you are wanting and I'll be happy to show you around and answer any questions


Flatshare interests and occupations



Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   500m
o Piccadilly   1000m
o Overground   1000m

Surface Rail

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
341 300m
141 400m
29 400m
N29 400m
W5 400m
67 600m
230 800m
41 800m
N41 800m
253 900m
254 900m
259 900m
279 900m
N253 900m
N279 900m
W4 1000m